Skip to main content

Block being able to delete the app

There are other screen time apps, that block you from being able from deleting them, but unfortunately don’t have the cool features one sec does and are extremely overpriced. So it would be so cool if you were able to set the app so you can’t delete it. That way, there really is no way around the blocks, and like in some other apps, your only able to delete it by texting support so they can unlock it. Please implement it, it would help so many people for sure!! Thank you

2 comments

Log in to comment and vote

Comments2

  • Lucas

    Team•

    Jun 11, 2025

    There is a solution via your ScreenTime on your iPhone. You just need somebody you trust!

    Go to → iOS settings → ScreenTime → Use Screen Time Code → let somebody close to you set up this code.

    They should not tell you the code, but definitely save it in their phone or remember it.

    After this, go to Restrictions → iTunes and Apps Store Purchases → Delete Apps → choose "not allow".

    After this you won't be allowed to delete apps on your phone without this code.

    On top of that, you can also lock the Shortcuts App and one sec’s settings.

    To do so, open one sec → Customize → Scroll to bottom and set up "Lock Shortcuts app" and "Lock Settings".

    Hope that helps!

    • Devon

      •

      Sep 14, 2025

      While that is a workaround, it still isn’t ideal. Is it possible for this feature to still be considered? Thank you.